SHEFA Province

Vanuatu's capital of Port Vila, located in SHEFA Province, is the primary port of entry for visitors to our shores. While the tourism sector makes up 88% of SHEFA Province's economy, the majority of this activity is concentrated in Port Vila.

SHEFA Province is comprised of 15 islands namely Buninga, Efate, Emae, Emau, Epi, Ifira, Lamen, Lelepa, Makira, Mataso, Nguna, Pele, Tongariki, Tongoa and Lopevi Islands. Among them, visitors will find majestic views of the Shepperds island chain, thriving traditional architecture and wonderful island bungalows.

qxif-question-circle Learn More: SHEFA Province

SHEFA Provincial Tourism Office

The SHEFA Provincial Tourism Office is located in Port Vila on the grounds of the SHEFA Provincial Government Council Headquarters.

SHEFA Provincial Staff
Position Name Contact
Shefa Acting Manager Kathy Garoleo
Shefa Product Development Officer Kathy Garoleo

Port Vila Tourism  Officer / Acting Senior Cruise Officer Olivet Dorony


Department of Tourism
PMB 9099
George Pompidou Road Port Vila
Phone: (678) 33 400
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Free Joomla templates by Ltheme