About Outer Islands Division

The Outer Island Division provides coordination and facilitation in the implementation of the six Provincial Tourism Development Plans. Each local government council has its own tourism plans, a strategic tourism plan for the period of 10 years. An additional of two Municipal Beautification Plan for Port Vila and Luganville town which is yet to be developed. These two Plans will be more specific on developing and beautifying urban centers for visitors and locals.

Tourism operators in the provinces group themselves into Area Tourism Association, Provincial Tourism Association and Local Government Tourism Council and the Presidents of the Local Government Tourism council is represented at the Tourism council of Vanuatu, which is chair by Director General of the Ministry of Tourism Trades and Ni-Vanuatu Business.

For adventurous travellers, seeking a real Vanuatu experience, travel to the outer islands to experience the real Vanuatu taste in the outer island.

Department of Tourism
PMB 9099
George Pompidou Road Port Vila
Phone: (678) 33 400
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Website: tourism.gov.vu
Free Joomla templates by Ltheme